Support service +7(499)3715127
Working hours Mon-Fri: 09.00 - 19.00
Email info@brokertribunal.com

Forex Brokers Rating

Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers Broker Information

Rating: 0
0 reviews
  • Jurisdiction: USA
  • Regulators: SEC, CFTC
  • Founded: 1977

Interactive Brokers Quick reference

Interactive Brokers is a US brokerage firm. This is an old enterprise: it appeared “not yesterday”, but in 1978. Today Interactive Brokers operates in 125 markets around the world, carries out almost a million transactions per day and has its own capital, which exceeds $ 7 billion.

... 42 years ago everything began with one person - Thomas Peterfi. He is an innovator in the field of computer commerce. Now you will understand that they call him so for a reason.

In 1977, Peterfi bought a seat on the American Stock Exchange (AMEX) and became a member of it. In 1979, Peterfi was the first to print generated tables of current market value. In 1983, he created the first portable computers for trading. After 4 years, Peterfi was the first to automatically create and send orders to the market. And from 1993 to 1994, he launched Interactive Brokers, as we know it. It was the first to offer direct access to IEX in 2014.

Broker opens "doors" for his clients at NYSE, FINRA, SIPC. It is under the supervision of the SEC and CFTC. And you can visit his office in Greenwich, Connecticut. In total there are 24 representative offices in 12 countries: in Russia, too.

Interactive Brokers trading conditions

Interactive Brokers conducts transactions with various instruments. The choice of the latter is great: stocks, options, futures, futures options, warrants, currencies, indices, funds, CFDs, etc. In order to access all this, you need to open only one account.

Minimum deposit with Interactive Brokers

The company canceled a minimum deposit of $ 10,000. You can start with $ 100. However, this is disadvantageous. If the account has less than $ 2,000, a higher commission for inaction is charged (we will tell you more about it below).

Service conditions: rates of commissions

Interactive Brokers has two tariff plans: Fixed and Tiered. They differ in the way commissions for transactions are calculated.

Fixed

According to this plan, a fixed amount per share or a certain percentage of the transaction value is charged. For Russia, the volumes of fees are not indicated: although Interactive Brokers accepts applications for opening accounts from Russians.

For example, for the USA, the fee is: $ 1 - the minimum per order, and the maximum per order is 1% of the transaction value.

Tiered

And in this regard, fees depend on the volume of trading activities. The more actively you trade, the less you pay a broker. And also you save money on exchange, regulatory and clearing receipts. 

In the USA, the commission for a share is formed from two indicators: (1) a variable, as well as (2) a minimum per order of $ 0.35 or a maximum per order - 1% of the transaction value. The upper limit of the variable is: if the monthly volume of shares is less than 300,000, then $ 0.0035 will be charged. And the bottom one is: if the monthly volume of shares is more than 100,000,000, then we are talking about $ 0,0005.

Interactive Brokers  Commission for doing nothing  

If you do not trade, you need to pay a penalty fee. All fees that you pay for your activity during the billing month are taken from the latter.

The inaction fee depends on the market value of your assets:

  • less than $2 000 – commission is $20;
  • less than $100 000 – commission is $10;
  • more than $100 000 – commission is $0.

EXAMPLE. If your assets cost $ 15,000, then $ 10 will be charged monthly. If you opened deals and spent $ 7 on commissions, then you will be charged only $ 3.

How to open account with Interactive Brokers

You have read the trading conditions of Interactive Brokers. It's time to open an account: for this you need to submit an application. The review process takes 2-3 weeks. In theory, it can be accelerated by depositing funds. In practice, some Russian banks do not accept payment if you do not present an agreement and a certificate on opening an account. But these documents will be in your hands when Interactive Brokers approves your application.

If you are a resident of Russia, you need to submit the W8-BEN form. So, the Russian Federation and the USA signed an agreement on the avoidance of double taxation. This means that dividends on US stocks will be received tax-free. You will have to file a 3-personal income tax return and pay 3% yourself at the Central Bank rate. Even if you made money on stocks through a Russian broker, the process of calculating the tax and filing a tax return would be the same.

Interactive Brokers also has a demo. The company suggests starting with it, and then switching to a trading account. In fact, the trial version differs from the full version only in one parameter: you do not risk real money.

What do you get by opening an account with Interactive Brokers:

  • access to all platforms (Trader Workstation and many broker’s developments);
  • research subscription;
  • market data for all products;
  • trading instruments.

Withdrawal of funds with Interactive Brokers

To withdraw money, you need to submit a request. Once every 30 days, this is a free option. And as for the next withdrawals, you will have to pay a commission. So, a trader from Russia is automatically charged 330 rubles.

Training with Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers has a huge educational section on its website. Its major drawback is that most of the materials are in English. If you have at least an Intermediate Level, be sure to watch webinars and short videos.

Interactive Brokers believes that even experienced traders should continue to learn. Therefore, they organized the Academy of Trading. This is a set of free materials that can be accessed upon request.

Referral program

While working with Interactive Brokers you can only rely on bonuses if you join a referral program. The reward is due to those who invited new customers. There is no link with a unique id. In the system, you need to fix the name and email of a friend so that the broker sends him an invitation to open an account. 

A payout of $ 100 can be expected when the friend’s commissions reach $ 333.34.

Support with Interactive Brokers

Firstly, Interactive Brokers has a FAQ section for answers to popular questions in English. Secondly, there are several channels for communication with specialists. You can write to chat and email. But it is better to call: fortunately, there is Russian-language support. It works from Monday to Friday: they answer the phone from 8:00 to 17:00 Zurich.


Professional traderin 60 days

Learn break-even formula

Details

Trader Reviews

Leave feedback

Interactive Brokers does not withdraw funds?

Learn how to get a refund

Exchange Risk Insurance

Insure your account from scammers and losses. Be safe with your money.

Choosing a broker?

Caution!
In the forex market, 90% of brokers are scammers!

Request a free consultation and find out more

To learn more

Служба поддержки +7(499)3715127
Время работы Пн-Пт: 09.00 - 19.00
Электронная Почта info@brokertribunal.com

Рейтинг Форекс брокеров

Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers

Информация о брокере Interactive Brokers

Рейтинг: 4.2
5 отзывов
  • Юрисдикция: США
  • Регуляторы: SEC, CFTC
  • Дата основания: 1978

Краткая справка Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers – брокерская фирма из США. Это старое предприятие: оно появилось “не вчера”, а в 1978 году. Сегодня Интерактив Брокерс работает на 125 рынках по всему миру, осуществляет почти миллион сделок в день и располагает собственным капиталом, который превышает $7 млрд.

...Все это 42 года назад началось с одного человека – Томаса Петерфи. Он новатор в области компьютерной торговли. Сейчас поймете, что его так называют неспроста.

В 1977 году Петерфи купил место на Американской фондовой бирже (AMEX) и стал ее участником. В 1979 году Петерфи первым печатал сгенерированные таблицы текущей рыночной стоимости. В 1983 он создал первые портативные компьютеры для трейдинга. Спустя 4 года Петерфи первым начал автоматически создавать и отправлять ордера на рынок. А в период с 1993 по 1994 года он дал старт компании Interactive Brokers, какой мы ее знаем. Она в 2014-м первой предложила прямой доступ к IEX. 

Брокер открывает для своих клиентов "двери" на NYSE, FINRA, SIPC. Он находится под надзором SEC и CFTC. А посетить его офис можно в Гринвиче, штат Коннектикут. Всего насчитывается 24 представительства в 12 странах: в России тоже есть. 

Торговые условия Interactive Brokers

Интерактив Брокерс проводит сделки с разными инструментами. Выбор последних большой: акции, опционы, фьючерсы, фьючерсные опционы, варранты, валюты, индексы, фонды, CFD и т. д. Чтобы ко всему этому получить доступ, нужно открыть только один счет.

Минимальный депозит в Interactive Brokers

Фирма отменила минимальный депозит в $10 000. Вы можете начать со $100. Однако это невыгодно. Если на счету менее $2 000, взимается более высокая комиссия за бездействие (ниже подробно рассказываем о ней). 

Условия обслуживания: тарифы к комиссии

У Interactive Brokers есть два тарифных плана: Fixed (Фиксированный) и Tiered (Многоуровневый). Они отличаются способом начисления комиссий за сделки. 

Fixed

Согласно этому плану, взимается установленная сумма за акцию или определенный процент от стоимости сделки. Для России объемы сборов не указаны: хотя Interactive Brokers принимает заявки на открытие счетов от россиян. 

К примеру, для США сбор такой: $1 – минимальный на ордер, а максимальный на ордер – 1% от стоимости сделки. 

Tiered 

А в этом плане сборы зависят от объема торговой деятельности. Чем активней вы торгуете, тем меньше платите брокеру. А еще экономите по биржевым, регуляторным и клиринговым квитанциям.

В США комиссия за акцию формируется из двух показателей: (1) переменной, а также (2) минимума на ордер $0,35 или максимума на ордер – 1% от стоимости сделки. Верхняя граница переменной: если месячный объем акций меньше 300 000, то взимается $0,0035. И нижняя: если месячный объем акций больше 100 000 000, то речь о $0,0005.

Комиссия за бездействие в Interactive Brokers

Если не торгуете, нужно оплачивать штрафной сбор. От последнего отнимаются все комиссии, которые вы платите за свою активность в течение расчетного месяца. 

Комиссия за бездействие зависит от рыночной стоимости ваших активов: 

  • меньше $2 000 – комиссия $20;

  • меньше $100 000 – комиссия $10;

  • больше $100 000 – комиссия $0. 

ПРИМЕР. Если ваши активы стоят $15 000, то ежемесячно будут сниматься $10. Если вы открывали сделки и потратили на комиссии $7, то у вас снимутся только $3. 

Как открыть счет в Интерактив Брокерс

Вы ознакомились с торговыми условиями Интерактив Брокерс. Пора открывать счет: для этого нужно подать заявку. Процесс рассмотрения занимает 2-3 недели. В теории его можно ускорить внесением средств на депозит. На практике некоторые российские банки не пропускают платеж, если вы не предъявите договор и справку об открытии счета. Но эти документы будут у вас на руках, когда Интерактив Брокерс утвердит вашу заявку. 

Если вы резидент России, вам нужно подать форму W8-BEN. Так, РФ и США подписали соглашение об избежании двойного налогообложения. Это значит, что дивиденды по американским акциям будут поступать очищенными от налога. Вам придется подать декларацию 3-НДФЛ и самостоятельно заплатить 3% по курсу ЦБ. Даже если бы вы зарабатывали на акциях через российского брокера, процесс расчета налога и подачи декларации в налоговую был бы идентичным. 

У Interactive Brokers также есть демоверсия. Фирма предлагает начинать с нее, а потом уже переходить на торговый счет. По факту пробная версия отличается от полноценной только одним параметром: вы не рискуете настоящими деньгами. 

Что вы получаете, открыв счет у Interactive Brokers:

  • доступ ко всем платформам (Trader Workstation и множеству разработок брокера);

  • подписку на исследования;

  • рыночные данные для всех продуктов;

  • торговые инструменты. 

Вывод средств у Interactive Brokers

Чтобы вывести деньги, нужно подать запрос. Один раз в 30 дней это бесплатная опция. А за последующие снятия средств придется платить комиссию. Так, у трейдера из России автоматически списываются 330 рублей. 

Образование в Interactive Brokers

На сайте Interactive Brokers есть огромный образовательный раздел. Его весомый недостаток в том, что большинство материалов на английском языке. Если у вас есть хотя бы Intermediate Level, обязательно посмотрите вебинары и короткие видео. 

В Interactive Brokers считают, что даже опытным трейдерам стоит продолжать учиться.     Поэтому они организовали “Академию трейдинга”. Это набор бесплатных материалов, к которым можно получить доступ по запросу. 

Реферальная программа

В Interactive Brokers можно рассчитывать на бонусы, только если вы подключитесь к реферальной программе. Вознаграждение полагается тем, кто пригласил новых клиентов. Ссылки с уникальным id нет. В системе нужно зафиксировать имя и email друга, чтобы брокер отправил ему приглашение на открытие счета. 

На выплату в $100 можно рассчитывать, когда комиссии друга достигнут $333,34.

Поддержка в Interactive Brokers

Во-первых, у Interactive Brokers предусмотрен раздел ЧАВО – это ответы на популярные вопросы на английском языке. Во-вторых, есть несколько каналов для связи со специалистами. Можно написать в чат и на электронную почту. Но лучше звоните: к счастью, есть русскоязычная поддержка. Она работает с понедельника по пятницу: трубку берут с 8:00 до 17:00 по Цюриху. 

Получи бесплатные токены Facebook

Узнай как заработать на Libra

Подробности

Отзывы трейдеров

Роман

Долго присматривался к итерактивброкерс и не жалею что начал работать с ними. Это был мой первый опыт в данной сфере и рад что попал именно к ним .

  • 1 year ago
Клиент

Это топовый, европейский брокер, работает хорошо, деньги выводит !

  • 1 year ago
Oleg

Один из лучших брокеров. Все работает отлично!

  • 1 year ago
Николай

Мошенники !! Interactive Brokers - это развод!!! В июле 2016 я перечислил им больше 10000 долларов. Я до сих пор не могу получить их назад!!! Под разными предлогами они тянули, а теперь и вовсе закрыли доступ к моему счёту. Сказали что нет возможности вернуть мои деньги и потом полный игнор

  • 1 year ago
Станислав

кто в теме тот понимает каких брокеров нужно выбирать

  • 1 year ago

Оставить отзыв

Interactive Brokers не выводит средства?

Узнай как вернуть деньги

Страхование биржевых рисков

Застрахуй свой счет от мошенников и убытков. Будь в безопасности со своими деньгами.

Выбираете брокера?

Осторожно!
На рынке форекс 90% брокеров - мошенники!

Закажите бесплатную консультацию и узнайте подробности

Узнать больше